Classes

Municipal Court

Contact Us

Classes
Driving Safety
 To take a driving safety course, apply before the appearance date in person, by mail, or online. A letter request must reach the court office on or before the court appearance date.  
A signed plea of no contest or guilty must be included with any request.  
Send requests by mail to:

Belton Municipal Court
P.O. Box 120
100 S Davis Street
Belton, TX 76513

The following items are also needed:
  • Proof of insurance   
  • Valid Texas Drivers License
  • $109.10 (or $134.10 for citations issued in school zones); check or money order payable to Belton Municipal Court

Attendance at a Texas Certified Driving Safety Course (additional cost) is required. The signed certificate of completion must be provided to the Court within 90 days of a request.

Please note:  If any of the following conditions apply you are ineligible to take a driving safety course: 
1. You have taken one within the past 12 months.
2. You have a CDL.
3. You were cited for a moving violation in a work zone with workers present.
4. You were speeding 25 mph or more over the posted speed limit.
5. You are under 17 years years old.

Online Requests
Go to Online Payments on Home Page.

Alcohol Awareness
Alcohol Awareness classes must be completed within 90 days.  
Failure to present proof of completion to the Court by the date ordered will result in suspension of your driving privileges for six months. At the time of class registration, be sure to have the following: 

  • Drivers license number
  • Social Security number
  • Judge's name: Hon. Steve Lee
Class Locations
Course information may be obtained by contacting one of the agencies below for cost, schedule, and pre-registration requirements. Defendants have 90 days to take the course and provide proof to the Municipal Court. If the Court does not receive a Certificate of Completion by the 91st day, driving privileges will be suspended for six months and the balance of the fine will be due. 
For Alcohol Related Community Service (if not provided with a class listed below), contact Larry Torres at 254-371-4253 or MADD at 254-690-6233.
Contact the Belton Municipal Court with any other questions at 254-933-5838 and 254-933-5839.

Teen Alcohol Awareness
www.aadrug.com
113 N. 21st Street
Temple, Texas 76541
Ph: 877-536-7659

608 S. Gray Street
Killeen, Texas 76541
Ph: 866-863-8710 


Multi-Counties Alcohol Education Programs for Minors
3320 Pecan Valley, Suite C
Temple, Texas 76541
Ph: 254-223-0134


Texas State Technical College (Alcohol Awareness)
3801 Campus Drive
Waco, Texas 76633
Ph:254-867-4818


Texas Youth Tobacco Awareness Program
100 W. Central Texas Expressway, Suite 208
Harker Heights, Texas 76548
Ph: 254-238-9057


Bell County School of Defensive Driving (Tobacco Awareness)
600 Forest Drive, Suite D
Belton, Texas 76513
Ph: 512-657-3790


Drug and Alcohol Driving Awareness Program
On line course (TEA approved)
Ph: 800-558-9887




Tobacco Awareness Programs
608 S. Gray Street
Killeen, Texas 76541
Ph: 888-543-3178


MADD Texas State (Alcohol Awareness)
2201 S. W.S. Young, Suite 104B
Killeen, Texas 76541
Ph: 254-690-6233

701 S. Main Street
Belton, Texas 76513
Ph: 254-690-6233


The Basic Alcohol Awareness Program
600 Forest Drive, Suite H
Belton, Texas 76513
Ph: 254-371-4253


Brushy Creek MUD Community Center (Tobacco Awareness)
16318 Great Oaks Drive
Round Rock, Texas 78664
512-225-7871 extension 201


Second Chance Service Center (Alcohol and Tobacco Awareness)
1519 Florence Road
Killeen, Texas 76541
Ph:254-702-3001


AEAP
1600 Lake Air Drive
Waco, Texas 76633
Ph: 254-749-2097

403 W. 3rd Street
Clifton, Texas 76634
Ph: 254-749-2097

Additional tobacco classes are also available. Locate a class in your county.