2015 City Council Election Information

2015 City Council Election Information
April 06, 2015

In 2015, four Belton City Council seats are up for election (see candidate list below).

Election Day is May 9. Polls at the Harris Community Center, 401 Alexander Street, will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Early Voting will be at City Hall, 333 Water Street, from April 27 to May 5, including extended hours for the final two days of the early voting period. The schedule is as follows:

April 27-May 1, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
May 4-5, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Residents who wish to vote by mail-in ballot must request a ballot by close of business on April 30. Applications are available from City Clerk Jana Lewellen, P.O. Box 120, Belton, 76513.

Six candidates have filed and will appear on ballots in the following order:

*David K. Leigh
*Craig Pearson
*Jerri S. Gauntt
Richard Vazquez
Louie Minor
*Dan Kirkley

* -- Incumbent